Skip to Content

Board of Advisors

CIS Industry Advisory Council:

The CIS & QMST Advisory Board is comprised of IT professionals from a variety of industries. They volunteer their time and resources to help the CIS & QMST Department develop students into potential employees and contributors to the field.

Working with the Department Chair, the Advisory Board meets twice a year to discuss curriculum, direction, and development activities.
Through their efforts the curriculum is kept current and relevant to today’s industry needs. They are involved in support financially and with their time several annual events. These include the annual High School IT Symposium, the Student Chapter of the Association of Information Technology Professionals, and the recently created Software and Technology Team.

Advisory Board Chair

Mr. David C. Olson
            Ignite Media          

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Clint Augustine

Director of Information Technology

 Home Depot 


Mr. Charles Beierle
 VP, IT Security
   Randolph Brooks Federal
Credit Union

Mr. Isaac Chapa

Vice President IT Operations

CSIdentity Corp.




Mr. Russ Finney

Advisory Partner/Researcher

itmWEB Group LLC


Mr. Jason Fransella

Director of IT

Rush Enterprises


Ms. Beth Glasheen

Director, ITO Service Delivery

Computer Sciences Corp.


Mr. Alfred Gutierrez

  Program Director, System X Competitive Technology Research

IBM Corporation


Ms. Char Haines

Senior Software Developer

Tokyo Electron Holdings, Inc.


Ms. Abby Hodge

Senior Director, Project Management

Stage Stores



Ms. Amy Horowitz

Business Development Manager



Mr. Andre Ileks

Director - Infrastructure Technical

Whole Foods Market


Mr. Kristopher Koehler

IT Technical Director/Enterprise
Security Architecture



Mr. Will Lamb

Team Leader
Whole Foods Market


Mr. Alan Leedy

Manager Consultant
Sogeti USA

Ms. Laura McCanlies

Global Technology Leader

Jacob Engineering.


Mr. Robert McLemore


Rush Enterprises



Ms. Mary Ruthe Miller

IT Resource Manager

Exxon/Mobil Company



Mr. Michael Raiford
Senior Director
Samsung Austin Semiconductor



Mr. Jerry Ruddy

VP-Global Engineering




Mr. Dennis Strong

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer

McCoy’s Building Supply Corporation


Ms. Yolanda Wilkerson

Global Digital Communications Supervisor

GMO Marketing Communication



Mr. Jay Winslow
Senior Vice President/Chief Information Officer

Security Service Federal Credit Union

Mr. Daniel Wolberg
AVP of Hosting Services